Announcing the AWNewYork 2023 Future is Female Awards Shortlist

Announcing the Shortlist for the AWNewYork 2023 Future is Female Awards!

The wait is over! Meet the extraordinary women who make up this year’s Advertising Week New York Future is Female shortlist, presented by Warner Bros. Discovery.

We had a record-breaking number of submissions for this year’s Awards! It was incredibly challenging to narrow the list of awe-inspiring, deserving women down to just twenty-five nominees, but we…did it!

The following women were chosen due to their work ethic, impact and change they have created and their ability to live by the values of a Future is Female leader. 


  • Christina Wootton, Chief Partnerships Officer, Roblox
  • Constance Schwartz-Morini, Co-Founder & CEO, SMAC Entertainment 
  • Denise Vitola, VP Brand Integration, PR, Social and Influencer, Bayer US Consumer Health
  • Dereca Sims, Diversity and Inclusion Manager, Omnicom Group
  • Dia Simms, Executive Chairwoman of the Board, Lobos 1707 Tequila & Mezcal
  • Donna Murphy, Global Chief Executive Officer, Havas Health & You and Havas Creative Network
  • Dorothy Kilroy, Chief Commercial Officer, ŌURA
  • Ellie Bamford, Chief Strategy Officer, Wunderman Thompson
  • Erin Gallagher, CEO and Founder, Ella
  • Francia Cohen, Client Investment Lead, Mindshare
  • Gabrielle Gambrell, Senior Communications Lead, Amazon, and Chief Communications Officer, Gift of Gabrielle
  • Janet Lee, SVP/CMO Mobile Experience, Samsung Electronics America
  • Jenifer Willig, CEO and Partner, WRTHY
  • Jody Shiroma, Vice President, Communications, PBS Hawaii
  • Juie Shah, Strategy Director, DDB Chicago
  • Julia Petryk, Head of PR, MacPaw Co-founder, PR Army, Founder Tech PR School
  • Kory Marchisotto, Chief Marketing Officer, e.l.f. Beauty
  • Latraviette Smith-Wilson, EVP, Chief Marketing & Equity Officer, Horizon Media
  • Laurel Stark Akman, Global Marcom Creative Director The Sims, EA
  • Melissa Newhart, Executive Music Brand Partnerships, UTA
  • Nicole Simpson, Director DE&I US, RAPP Worldwide
  • Perry Howell, Vice President of Marketing, 11:11 Media
  • Sabrina Browne, Vice President and North America ERG Leader, BCW
  • Sandra L. Richards, Managing Director, Head of Global Sports & Entertainment (GSE) and Segment Sales & Engagement, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
  • Simmy Bhargava, Content Director, Dentsu Good

The winners will be announced at our invite-only Award ceremony during Advertising Week New York on Monday, October 16, 2023.