Announcing The AWAfrica Future is Female Awards Shortlist

After much deliberation, our judges have narrowed down our list of candidates to 25 nominees. We are thrilled to announce the finalists for AWAfrica’s Future is Female Awards, presented by Inverroche.

Meet the shortlist: 

  • Amantle Mokubung, Business Coach, Future Females Business School
  • Candice du Plooy, Group Social Media Manager, Lewis Group
  • Candice Murie, National Broker Development Manager, Hollard Insurance
  • Clare Trafankowska, Managing Director, iProspect
  • Eloise Ridgway, Digital Marketing Manager, Gravel Road Distribution Group
  • Eno Oduok, Founder & CEO, Naija Comm
  • Dr. Fade Ogunro, CEO, Bookings Africa
  • Florence Achado, CEO, Vee69 Media
  • Kabelo Maaka, Creative Director and Founder, Cabblow Studios
  • Kate Carlisle-Kitz, Chief Executive Officer, Mindshare
  • Mary Edoro, Head of Content, BellaNaija Style
  • Monica Kabui, Marketing Specialist, TreeAgama
  • Nnenna Hemeson, Sustainability Consulting Director, Ogilvy
  • Precious Nwachukwu, Lead Consultant, Blackhouse Media
  • Rachel Onamusi, Director, VN Sync
  • Samantha Kipury, Group Head Media, Dentsu Kenya
  • Shafeeqah Isaacs, Sponsorship Specialist, First National Bank
  • Shelley Viljoen, COO, Ultimate Media
  • Shiko Mamotheti, Digital Strategy Director, Nerdware
  • Sibu Mabena, Chief Creative Director, Duma Collective
  • Sithabile Kachisa, Head of Marketing, Sub-Saharan Africa Spotify
  • Thembalethu Msibi & Wandile Collis, Founder and Chief Creative Officer, Black Swan Assets
  • Tomilayo Aluko, Head Corporate Communications and Marketing, Central Securities Clearing System Plc. 
  • Waithera Ng’ang’a, Director-Marketing & Communications, BioFood Products
  • Zulumoke Oyibo, Co-founder, Inkblot Productions

Winners will be announced at the Future is Female Awards on Wednesday, 15 February, during an invite-only gala presented by Inverroche at The Westcliff in Johannesburg.